our subtle light

I never had a hard time loving you
Because I will forever accept you
You came to me far from flawless
As I did to you, definitely not faultless
Our relationship unordinary
Like a tide meeting the ocean; an estuary
All my quiet spots are found within your walls
Our passion and love creating vast waterfalls
A never ending flow of imperfection
Deeply found at a perfect angle of reflection

I mirror you – as you mirror I
Oh, how our light can mystify

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

